My two-year office term as the President of this chapter will end on December 31, 2019.

The two-year office terms for Dr. Yasmin Sarfraz (Treasurer) and Dr. Faisal Latif (Secretary) will end on December 31, 2018.

The Nomination and Election committee has nominated the following candidates for the next term:

Dr. Muzaffar Saleemi for President-elect

Dr. Dr. Sumbal Nabi for Secretary

Dr. Fuad Hassany for Treasurer

Other members who wish to be considered for these positions must contact Dr. Asim Chohan by November 30, 2018. Any member can be nominated to any office position by support of three active members of APPNA Oklahoma Chapter.

According to our Chapter bylaws, only active members shall be entitled to all the privileges of the Chapter including the right to vote and hold office. Active members shall be either annual dues paying or Lifetime members.

The deadline for nominations is November 30, 2018.

If no other nominations are received by November 30, 2018, the above nominees will be elected unopposed. New members of the Executive Committee will begin their terms of office on January 1, 2019.